Ilmenau Business Angels

Our Portfolio

Our portfolio offers huge variety for founders and investors: entertainment, health, food, fashion – we don’t pin you down. But we don’t commit to just anything: bright minds and compelling concepts are behind all our start-ups.

 


Living

The perfect match – find roommates all over the world, without all
the stress:

room.me

Roommate needed, roommate found – without loads of mails, stressful phone calls and having to meet everyone. All made possible by Max Kersting, Wilko Kunert and Felix Glaser. They have developed a platform for matching roommates. Together with 20 ‘roomies’ – their collaborators from ten countries – they ensure that whether people are looking for a room or a roommate, they really do go well together and won’t get on each others nerves. It all starts in July 2015 in San Francisco and the Bay Area.

We have been supporting this unusual, international business concept by the three young Berliners since the company was founded in 2014, including seed financing. In the meantime we and the team have also gained other partners and investors – and we’re pleased to have set a good foundation for rapid growth for the roomies.

More at www.room.me

The Roomies
 

Food

Tasty artistry in a glass – fair and healthy:

Whollees

Anyone can make fruit juice. Fewer people can make healthy fruit juice. Only a very few can make fair trade fruit juice. And fair trade fruit juice that’s good for all the cells in your body? Only Hamburg-based young entrepreneurs James Kothanickel and Florian Jung can.

Their business idea won us over, too. Whollee fruit juices taste incredibly delicious, neutralise free radicals and generate long-lasting synergies – based on economic, ecological and social responsibility. We have been behind the fruit juice producers since 2011.

More at www.whollees.de

Whollees founder Florian Jung
 

Fashion

Ahead of the curves:

SugarShape

SugarShape sisters Sabrina Schönborn and Laura Gollers know what’s what: size matters. As does looking good. In brief: perfectly fitting underwear with style and sometimes glamour in every size.

They know from experience that this is not always that easy, so they founded their own company. Now they simply make their own lingerie and sell their shapely goods in their own online shop. We have invested in SugarShape since 2012 – and they’ve never once thrown us a curve.

More at www.sugarshape.de

SugarShape's Sabrina Schönborn and Laura Gollers
 

Culture

Image, sound, passion:

pohlmann creatives

It matters what it looks like. It matters how it sounds. It really matters what it does to us. pohlmann is driven by eleven creative minds who make music films. With passion and professionalism.

They call their concept musitainment. Newcomers and experienced professionals develop material for short and feature films, composing the accompanying music, casting, filming, cutting and producing narrative worlds to charm and envelop you. Even us. That’s why we have financed productions by Franziska Pohlmann and her team since 2013.

More at www.pohlmanncreatives.com

Franziska Pohlmann of pohlmann creatives
 

Health

Well looked after:

Deutscher Pflegering

What do I do if family members need care? How do I find the right care service? What services do I even need? And who can help me sort through the heaps of information, the stacks of applications and mounds of service providers? – Deutscher Pflegering can take care of all this!

Oliver Hamacher and his company have realised the concept of providing fast and simple support to people who are either in need of care or carers themselves. Those affected can get advice via an online portal, get clear information on local providers and arrange a personal consultation if necessary. We too are well looked after – thanks to our commitment to Deutscher Pflegering since 2010.

More at www.pflegering.de

Pflegering head Oliver Hamacher
 

Entertainment

Connecting to the digital crowd:

MLX musiclogistics

Listen, like, download – that’s not how it works these days! At least, not with the major players in the online music and audio book market. In contrast, at MLX musiclogistics the distance between music label or audio book publisher to end user is short. Really short.

The founders from Hamburg also cash in on passing digital trade with uncomplicated B2C solutions; on marketplace portals, in white label shops or via their own download shops, providers can sell their products directly to their valued customers with no intermediary. Connecting is worth it. Since 2013 for us.

More at www.musiclogistics.net

Two of the masterminds behind MLX

Ilmenau Business Angels    Nutzfelde 6    21379 Scharnebeck    Germany    Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Ilmenau Business Angels

Unser Portfolio

Unser Portfolio öffnet Gründern und Investoren ein weites Feld: Entertainment, Health, Food, Mode – wir legen Sie nicht fest. Beliebig ist unser Engagement dennoch nicht: Hinter allen Start-ups stehen kluge Köpfe und überzeugende Konzepte.

 


Living

Das passt – weltweit Mitbewohner finden ohne Stress:

room.me

Mitbewohner gesucht, Mitbewohner gefunden – und zwar ganz ohne Mailflut, Telefonstress und Kennenlernmarathon. Möglich machen das Max Kersting, Wilko Kunert und Felix Glaser. Sie entwickelten eine Plattform für Mitbewohner-Matching. Gemeinsam mit 20 „Roomies“ – ihren Mitstreitern aus zehn Ländern – sorgen sie dafür, dass Mitwohnanbieter und Mitwohnsucher wirklich zueinander passen und sich nicht auf die Nerven gehen. Los geht’s im Juli 2015 in San Francisco und der Bay Area.

Die ungewöhnliche, internationale Geschäftsidee der drei jungen Berliner unterstützen wir seit der Unternehmensgründung 2014, Seed-Finanzierung inklusive. Inzwischen konnten wir gemeinsam mit dem Team weitere Partner und Investoren gewinnen – und freuen uns, eine gesunde Grundlage für schnelles Wachstum bei den Roomies gelegt zu haben.

Mehr: www.room.me

Die Roomies
 

Food

Geschmackskunst im Glas – fair und gesund:

Whollees

Fruchtsäfte kann jeder. Gesunde Fruchtsäfte schon weniger. Fair-Trade-Fruchtsäfte nur noch einige. Und Fair-Trade-Fruchtsäfte, die gut für alle Körperzellen sind? Können nur die Hamburger Jungunternehmer James Kothanickel und Florian Jung.

Ihre Geschäftsidee überzeugte auch uns: Whollees-Fruchtsäfte schmecken ungewohnt köstlich, fangen freie Radikale ab und setzen nachhaltige Synergien frei – ökonomisch, ökologisch und sozial. Wir begleiten die Fruchtsaftproduzenten seit 2011.

Mehr: www.whollees.de

Whollees Gründer Florian Jung
 

Mode

Kurven kriegen in jeder Größe:

SugarShape

Die SugarShape-Schwestern Sabrina Schönborn und Laura Gollers wissen, worauf es ankommt: Die richtige Größe macht’s. Und ein anziehender Look. Kurz: perfekt sitzende Unterwäsche mit Stil und manchmal Glamour in jeder Größe.

Weil sie aus Erfahrung wissen, dass das nicht so einfach ist, haben sie ihr eigenes Unternehmen gegründet. Sie machen Lingerie jetzt einfach selbst und verkaufen ihre formschönen Modelle im eigenen online-Shop. Wir investieren seit 2012 in SugarShape – und sind noch kein einziges Mal aus der Kurve geflogen.

Mehr: www.sugarshape.de

Die SugarShapes Sabrina Schönborn und Laura Gollers
 

Kultur

Bilder, Töne, Leidenschaft:

pohlmann creatives

Wie es aussieht, ist nicht egal. Auch nicht, wie es klingt. Und schon gar nicht, was es mit uns macht: Hinter pohlmann creatives stehen elf kreative Köpfe und machen Musik-Filme. Mit Leidenschaft und Profession.

Musitainment nennen sie ihr Konzept. Neue Talente und erfahrene Profis entwickeln Kurzfilm- und Spielfilmstoffe, komponieren die Musik dazu, casten, drehen, schneiden und produzieren Erzählwelten, die mitreißen. Auch uns. Darum finanzieren wir Produktionen von Franziska Pohlmann und ihrem Team seit 2013.

Mehr: www.pohlmanncreatives.com

Franziska Pohlmann von den pohlmann creatives
 

Health

Gut versorgt:

Deutscher Pflegering

Was tun, wenn Angehörige gepflegt werden müssen? Wie finde ich den passenden Pflegedienst? Welche Leistungen brauche ich überhaupt? Und wer hilft mir durch den Informationssumpf, den Antragsurwald und die Dienstleisterwüste? – Der Deutsche Pflegering macht das!

Oliver Hamacher verwirklicht mit seinem Unternehmen die Idee von unkomplizierter und schneller Unterstützung von Menschen, die pflegen und pflegebedürftig sind. Über ein Onlineportal erhalten Betroffene Beratung, können sich übersichtlich über Anbieter in ihrer Region informieren und bei Bedarf persönliche Beratung vereinbaren. Gut beraten sind auch wir – mit unserem Engagement für den Deutschen Pflegering seit 2010.

Mehr: www.pflegering.de

Pflegering Leiter Oliver Hamacher
 

Entertainment

Connect To The Digital Crowd:

MLX musiclogistics

Reinhören, gut finden, downloaden – so geht’s ja nun nicht! Zumindest nicht bei den big playern im online-Markt der Musik und Hörbücher. Bei MLX musiclogistics ist der Weg vom Musiklabel bzw. Hörbuchverlag zum Endabnehmer dagegen kurz. Ganz kurz.

Mit unkomplizierten B2C-Lösungen kriegen die Gründer aus Hamburg auch die digitale Laufkundschaft: Auf Marktplatzportalen, in White-Label-Shops oder über eigene Downloadshops können Anbieter ihre Produkte ohne Zwischenhändler direkt an die geschätzten Kunden verkaufen. Einsteigen lohnt sich. Für uns seit 2013.

Mehr: www.musiclogistics.net

Zwei der Köpfe hinter MLX

Ilmenau Business Angels      Nutzfelde 6      21379 Scharnebeck      Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!